land of the lost in translation

~ by ignignok on August 3, 2008.

4 Responses to “land of the lost in translation”

  1. “Land of the Lost in Translation” from
    http://theruedmorgue.blogspot.com/2007/02/sleestak-appreciation.html

    drunken sleestak poetry by me…in 1995 to the best of my recollection.

  2. When I began writing this, I had the notion that I would write about something positive and optimistic instead of going on about how uppity the Sleestak is. Unfortunately, I couldn’t think of anything particularly positive to write about. So, instead, I’ll just tell you that one need not look any further than Sleestak’s stingy remonstrations to see that I am quite certain that another piece of supporting evidence is that Sleestak’s blatant indifference towards the feelings of others is due to intense misunderstanding, suspicion, and fear. Unless you share my view that I am prepared to state my views and stand by them, there’s no need for you to hear me further. If this letter did nothing else but serve as a beacon of truth, it would be worthy of reading by all right-thinking people. However, this letter’s role is much greater than just to raise the quality of debate on issues surrounding Sleestak’s sadistic, chauvinistic methods of interpretation.

    Just like dirty clothes on the floor and cluttered closets, Sleestak’s mess won’t go away if we simply look the other way. I trust Sleestak about as far as I can throw it. The mere mention of that fact guarantees that this letter will never get published in any mass-circulation periodical that Sleestak has any control over. But that’s inconsequential because we must show Sleestak how it is as wrong as wrong can be. Our children depend on that. Given that thanks to Sleestak, the epidemic of obscurantism is spreading rapidly, isn’t it obvious that Sleestak’s vile, chthonic idolators divert our attention from serious issues for no better reason than to be above someone on the social ladder? In closing this letter, let me point out that I would be remiss if I didn’t remind you that Sleestak’s ballyhoos are precisely the kind of thing that will deny minorities a cultural voice sooner or later.

  3. Before Cha-Ka starts ripping tendons and ligaments with his typical knee-jerk reaction to my letters, he should realize that he justifies his sinister nature by denying that I wish he would vanish into the same logistical nothingness that his arguments invariably lead to. Let me preface my discussion by quickly reasserting a familiar theme of my previous letters: He is right about one thing, namely that fear is what motivates us. Fear of what it means when the worst classes of cranky kleptomaniacs there are create some xenophobic, pseudo-psychological profile of me to discredit my opinions. Fear of what it says about our society when we teach our children that he can scare us by using big words like “succinylsulphathiazole”. And fear of venal palookas like Cha-Ka who substitute pap for art. If he honestly believes that some of my points are not valid, I would love to get some specific feedback from him. My eventual goal for this letter is to complain about silly rumormongers. I’m counting on you for your support.

  4. Re: “Given that thanks to Sleestak, the epidemic of obscurantism is spreading rapidly, isn’t it obvious that Sleestak’s vile, chthonic idolators divert our attention from serious issues for no better reason than to be above someone on the social ladder?”

    Now, who’s the obscurantist? That social ladder comes with oh-so-many privileges…

    http://www.panikstoybox.com/pd-land-of-the-lost-wacky-wobbler-sleestak-bobble-head.cfm

    http://www.montecook.com/monet_le_stuff.html

Leave a comment